Apply Now!
Give Now

Community Taskforce Council   

The Center involves community members, professionals and students who are intrinsically motivated to improve the lives of urban children, thereby providing coalition support for the Center. These members include:

Community Taskforce Council Members

Sgt. Carol Adams, Richmond Police Department, 2nd Precinct
Dr. Theodore Andrews, Jr., Assistant Professor, VUU
Dr. Philip Archer, Professor, VUU
Dr. Beverly Whitaker Braxton, Education
Mr. Gilbert Carter
Honorable David Eugene Cheek, Sr.,
Ms. Brenda Cureton, NCTM
Mr. Karl Cureton, NCTM
Ms. Sheena Hamilton,
Dr. Wilbert Jenkins, Education
Dr. Carleitta Paige, VUU, Biology
Dr. Heidi Villanueva, VUU, Psychology
Ms. Claudia Wall, VUU, Community Relations
Dr. Michael Welch, Commonwealth of Virginia Health Department
Dr. Mary Young, VUU, School of Theology


Student Community Taskforce Council Members

Tatyana Burgess – Senior, Criminology & Criminal Justice
John Chore – Senior, History/Political Science
Jesseleia Davis – Senior, History/Political Science
Pierre Hall – Junior, Psychology
Cierra Harris – Senior, Psychology
Shena’ Jordan – Junior, Criminology
Amber Smith – Sophomore, Psychology
Charnice Tate – Junior, Psychology
William Taylor – Junior, Psychology