Apply Now!
GIVE TO VUU | INTERNATIONAL | CAMPUS POLICE | QUICK LINKS
Samuel Dewitt Proctor School of Theology

Samuel DeWitt Proctor School of Theology Faculty and Staff


Staff


 
Rev. Jacqueline Anderson,
Executive Assistant for Continuing Education,
(804) 345-5923
janderson@vuu.edu
  Ronda Bond,
Doctor of Ministry Program Associate & Enrollment Service Assistant, 
(804) 257-5724
rmbond@vuu.edu
 
Rev. Denise Coleman,
Coordinator of Graduate Enrollment Service,
(804) 278-4134
dgcoleman@vuu.edu
 
Rev. Laura Davis,
Executive Assistant to the Dean,
(804) 257-5826
ldavis@vuu.edu
  Yvette Goode,
Receptionist,
(804) 257-5715
ylgoode@vuu.edu  
 
Rev. Michelle Hatcher,
Interim Coordinator of Graduate Financial Aid
(804) 354-5924
MEHatcher@vuu.edu
 
Rev. Deborah M. Martin,
Coordinator of Graduate Admissions & Development,
(804) 257-5724
dmmartin@vuu.edu

  Dr. Monica L. Spencer,
Coordinator of Graduate Student Services
(804) 257-5716
mlspencer@vuu.edu  


Faculty

 
   Dr. Earl Bledsoe,
Instructor in Practical Theology and Director of Field Education,
(804) 354-5927
ELBledsoe@vuu.edu
  Dr. Adam L. Bond
Assistant Professor, Historical Studies and American Baptist Liaison
(804) 354-5206
albond@vuu.edu
   Dr. Lynn Caldwell,
Instructor in United Method Studies & Coordinator of United Methodist Relations,
LCaldwell@vuu.edu
   Dr. Michelle Jacques Early,
Assistant Professor of Theology and Ethics and Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program 
MJEarly@vuu.edu
   Dr. Patricia Gould-Champ,
Assistant Professor of Practical Theology,
(804) 257-5729
PChamp@vuu.edu
   Dr. James Henry Harris,
Professor of Pastoral Theology and Homiletics,
(804) 354-5732
JHarris@vuu.edu

   Rev. Denise Janssen,
Instructor in Christian Education,
DLJanssen@vuu.edu
   Dr. Yung Suk Kim, 
Associate Professor of New Testament and Early Christianity,
(804) 278-4135
ykim@vuu.edu
   Dr. John W. Kinney,
Dean and Professor of Theology,
(804) 257-5826
jwkinney@vuu.edu
   Dr. Ray McKenzie,
Instructor of Practical Theology and Coordinator of Evans-Smith, Richmond Site,
(804) 342-3904
rmckenzie@vuu.edu
   Dr. Boykin Sanders, 
Professor of New Testament Studies and Greek,
(804) 257-5843
BSanders@vuu.edu

   Dr. Sylvestor Smith,
Assistant Professor of Ethics and Interdisciplinary Studies,
(804) 354-5925
SSmith@vuu.edu
   Dr. Robert Wafawanaka,
Associate Professor of Biblical Studies and Old Testament,
(804) 354-5922
rwafawan@vuu.edu
   Dr. Nathaniel West,
Assistant Professor of Christian Education,
(804) 354-5207
ndwest@vuu.edu
    
Dr. Mary Young,
Assistant Professor of Christian Education & Director of the Master of Arts in Christian Education,
(804) 342-3907
myoung@vuu.edu